No Re-Election for Romney; Feingold Filibuster?

Well, Day 2 of blogging from a red state. The people are nice for Republicans…

First: WBZ is reporting that Massachusetts Governor Mitt Romney will not seek re-election in 2006. This adds to his (June?) 2005 statement that he was “testing the waters”. Romney is running in ’08–forty years after his father ran.

Second: I’m watching Senator Russ Feingold on C-Span 2. It looks as if he’s going to filibuster the Patriot Act, as he threatened. Let me tell you, I said I was for Bayh after Feingold voted for Roberts. Now, I am in the Hoosier state, where Bayh is very popular (my father says it’s all because of his name)…if Feingold filibusters (which he appears to be doing…maybe not), then I can put Roberts behind him…I agree with him more on the issues than Bayh, anyway.

Feingold v. Romney 08?

Leave a Reply

