To Clear Up Any Misunderstanding About my Views

on Israel – I am pro Israel, but I am also pro-Palestine. I believe that the original UN plan was the perfect idea (see picture) and the idea of having Jerusalem as an international city was the best idea of them all. Judaism does not teach greed, nor does any true religion. We will not be greedy with our land; we will only take what we think is necessary to operate.

Of course, Israel did fight for the land they have, so please keep that in consideration.

And to those who are doubting my 14-hood (I’m laughing), just letting ya know. I’m 14. Ben’s 16. Most of the bloggers here are in their teens. We are not just trying to bring you the truth, but we are trying to understand the world that will be passed to us and others of our generation.

Thank you!

_R_

13 Responses to To Clear Up Any Misunderstanding About my Views

  1. Ben says:

    In 1948, it was called for seperate Jewish and Palestinian States.

    Palestine was carved for the Palestinians–Jordan. Israel was for the Jews.

    There IS a Pelestinian state.

  2. Rachel says:

    I stil think there should be one in Israel. I didn’t put up the pic by accident, but it has an interesting plan. I still rather disagree with it – you just cut a slice out of Israel, and the rest goes to Palestine, save Jerusalem (which should be international).

  3. Ben says:

    Didn’t think anyone else had considered that…I’ve always felt Jerusalem should have a UN-Type Status. Belongs to no one.

  4. Tobin says:

    Israel should be controlled by the UN and thus be neutral. It could belong to all people who share a similar religious foundation instead of to a singular, greedy religion

  5. Ben says:

    Which “singular, greedy religion” are you referring to, Tobin?

  6. Michelle says:

    Hey rachel, was that you on the Malloy Show the other day? If so, you sounded good–your reco is what brought me to this blog. Keep up the great progressive work! 🙂

    Michelle

  7. Rachel says:

    That was me 😀 Thanks!

    And on Israel: it is the most difficult topic for me – I believe in HUMANITY. We should not be killing one another over land.

  8. Jay says:

    Since when are Jews “greedy”? Palestine needs to get out of Israel not the other way around.

  9. Rachel says:

    No true religion is greedy.

  10. Tobin says:

    Every religion is greedy. Charities are only to bolster church support and to make themselves feel better about the social strife that ensues from their recruitment practices. Indeed, religious recruitment practices are made to aquire members, something that is greedy. Don’t make me out as the devil ben, but israel is even greedy through their invaison, for lack of a better word, of Palistine.

  11. Ben says:

    Tobin, Israel has paid for nationhood by having 2/3 of it’s European population wiped out while the so-called civilations and nations stood by, and didn’t lift a finger. The Jewish people have been driven out of EVERY land in which they tried to become a part of the population…from Poland, from France…from England, and from Spain. Remember the Inquisition? The land of Israel was promised on Mt. Sinai to Moses when he said “I will make of thee a great nation, a covenant people, a light among the nations.” Yes, Israel should be held to a high moral standard, but it’s not greed that makes us want to hold on to our land…it’s survival.

  12. Rachel says:

    A pure religion has no greed, then. Every religion is only there to do good. Of course, each one also has its flaws, but they are all going for the same goal: to make the world a better place. As for Israel, I agree with Ben. Of course, my Judaism will sway my opinions, but after all my studies (I can bet you anything that I’ve studied more about it than you) I can easily see that Israel is a well-deserved break from the pain that the Jews have put up with for many millenia.

  13. Tobin says:

    My problem with ALL religions, not just judaism (Ben!) is that they are led by humans, who are without a doubt fallable. I just don’t think that 1)There is enough evidence of god to come to the conclusion that there is one, 2)If god is perfect, then there is no way we have been made in his image, and 3)omnipotence paradox

    (Can a omnipotent being create a stone that it cannot lift? If no, then it isn’t omnipotent because it cannot create the stone. If yes, then it isn’t omnipotent becasue it cannot lift the stone.)

Leave a Reply

