Jesus Camp

“Kids on Fire”. Yeah, they’ll be on fire alright, when they blow themselves up outside the nearest mosque.

Although parents have the right to raise their kids the way then want, I must admit that I question the sanity of any parent who would not only allow, but pay for, their kids to experience proselytization. Worshipping a picture of George Bush? Seriously.

6 Responses to Jesus Camp

  1. Rachel says:

    That’s insane.

    To make a kid afraid and mature at such an early age when they have no say in the matter is ridiculous.

    My parents always said that I could be any religion that I want to be, and even though they sent me to a Jewish school they keep me open to other religions. My dad is a bit crazy about the only dating Jews thing, but that’s because he does expect for me the study and accept my religion on my OWN. No brainwashing here.

    And being allowed to pray the way I want has led me to a more accepting view of Jewish life — I’m the only one in my family who believes in G-d or has any form of kashrut in my life. And it’s not because of my parents, it’s all from me.

  2. Matt says:

    Sick, creepy and un-Christian. Christianity is about freely-chosen faith and belief, not brainwashing, indoctrination and violence.

    Holy war, soldiers for God and childhood indoctrination camps sound familiar in Iran, Iraq or Lebanon, not America.

    I choose to be a Catholic and I have strong faith. I was never forced into anything, and I was encouraged to find faith as I could. It worked fine for me.

    Why on earth are these kids worshipping in front of George W. Bush? Didn’t they ever read that part about not making graven images or worshipping idols?

    These people are a disgrace to Christian belief.

  3. Becca says:

    Hello? Crazy?

    It can ‘t be healthy to submit children to such harsh views. Or George Bush’s face. Either one.

    Why should the kids be used as tools for what their parents believe? This can end nowhere good for America, the kids, or anyone else.

  4. Matt says:

    Totally agree. If you don’t mind me asking, is this Florida Becca who wrote that comment?

  5. Kevin says:

    No. My sister Becca.

    Welcome to the site, Sis.

  6. Matt says:

    Making it a family affair, are we?

    Welcome to the site, Kevin’s Sis.

Leave a Reply

